My Column at Pitch University on Publishing Contracts Debuts Today

In my first column at Pitch University that was posted today, I wrote about Sourcebooks’ publishing contract (and it wasn’t pretty).

I will be reviewing one or two contracts every month, so if you have a contract that you want me to discuss, email it or fax it to me. Make sure you redact any identifying information, such as the name of the author, titles, amounts of advances, etc., or I’ll do it before I post the contract.

I hope you enjoy the column, and you can always post a comment or question here, as well as at Pitch U.

2 responses to “My Column at Pitch University on Publishing Contracts Debuts Today”

  1. Laura Hile says :

    Oh.My.Word. I am struck speechless. And for a writer, that's something!

    Thank you, sincerely, for this series.

  2. Jeffrey V. Mehalic says :

    Laura,

    Thanks for your comment. I'm very pleased that my column has been so well-received, and I'm looking forward to reviewing and writing about other contracts.

    Thanks again for your support.

Leave a Reply

